DJ Mr. FleshThe Abstract Collections' Mixtape | 2009

Another fresh mixtape out of Japan; DJ Mr. Flesh's 'The Abstract Collections' Chapter 1. It was released in 2009 and features a dope selection of A Tribe Called Quest tracks and Q-Tip's many production credits, including: 'One Love' (Nas), ‘Give Up The Goods' (Mobb Deep), ‘Get Down' (Craig Mack), ‘Crooklyn' (Crooklyn Dodgers), ‘The Rhymes' (Keith Murray), ‘Got Til Its Gone' (Janet Jackson), ‘Temperature’s Rising' (Mobb Deep), ‘Roadrunner' (Chi-Ali), ‘Gangsta Bitch' (Apache), and lots more. It is one of a handful of solid mixes by DJ Mr. Flesh - he has also Pete Rock, Large Professor, The Beatnuts, and Rawkus mixes. Art by Richard Epps

~ To stream or download the full ‘The Abstract Collections’ Mixtape, click HERE!

6DJ Mr. Flesh, Mixtape, Q-Tip, A Tribe Called Quest, Kamaal The Abstract, 2009, Nas, Mobb Deep, Craig Mack, Crooklyn Dodgers, Keith Murray, Janet Jackson, Chi-Ali, Apache, Production, Richard Epps, Heavy D, The Roots, The Low End Theory, Midnight Marauders, Small, Audio,